## People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Public Administration www.mopa.gov.bd

## No. 05.00.0000.173.08.014.07-145

21 June, 2020

## CIRCULAR

Bangladesh Government has declared RED ZONE in all over Bangladesh to control and lessen the contamination due to outbreak of COVID-19. With the power of Allocation of Business Among The Different Ministries and Divisions (Schedule I of The Rules of Business, 1996) (Revised up to April 2017), Government has announced General Holiday in the Red Zone area with some conditions. All the weekly holidays are included in the General Holidays.

N 0	District Name	Red Zone Area	Announce d (Red Zone) Date	Effective Till Date	Duration of General Holiday
01	Chattogram	Chattogram City Corporation Ward No.10, North Kattali (Except Chattogram BISIC Area)	June 17, 2020	Next 21 Days	June 21 to July 08, 2020
02	Bogura	Chelopara, Nataipara, Sutrapur, Jalesshori, Maltinagar, Thanthania and Colony Para	June 14, 2020	Next 21 Days	June 21 to July 05, 2020
03	Chuadanga	Damurhuda Upozila, Darshona Upozila Ward No.5- Village Poranpur Refugee Colony and Ward 07- Thanapara Area	June 17, 2020	Next 21 Days	June 21 to July 08, 2020
04	Moulvibazar	<ol> <li>Srimangal- Katholic Mission Road, Rupshopur, Sobujbag, Muslimbagh, Lalbagh, Biraimpur, Kalighat Road and Shamoli Area</li> <li>Kulaora (Magur and Monsur Area)</li> </ol>	June 14, 2020	Next 21 Days	June 21 to July 05, 2020
05	Narayanganj	Rupganj Union (Balu Bridge, Kayetpara, Kanchan Union)	June 11, 2020	Next 21 Days	June 21 to July 02, 2020
06	Habiganj	<ol> <li>Habiganj- Ward No.6 and 9</li> <li>Chunurughat (No.3 Deyorghach, No.7 Ubahata Union, No.9 Ranighat Union, Chunarughat Pourshova</li> <li>Ajmirigonj Upozila No.1 and Main Area</li> <li>Madhbpur Porshova Area</li> </ol>	June 18, 2020	Next 21 Days	June 21 to July 09, 2020
07	Munshiganj	Munshiganj- Ward No. 1 (Mathpara Area)	June 17, 2020	June 19 to July 09, 2020	June 21 to July 09, 2020

08	Cumilla	Cumilla City Corporation (Ward No.3- Kaliajuri, Racecourse, Sashongacha, Ward No.10- Jhautola, Kandirpar, Policeline, Badurtola Ward No.12- Nanuar Dighir Par, Nobab Bari Choumuhoni, Digamboritola Ward No.13- Tomchom Bridge, Thirapukurpar and Dakkhin Chortha Area	June 1 2020	.6,	June 19, 12 AM to July 3, 2020	June 21 to July 3, 2020
09	Jashore	<ol> <li>Avoynagar Upozila (Chalishia, Piara, Baghutia and Avoynagar Ward No. 2,4,5,6 and 9)</li> <li>Chougacha Upozila- Ward No.6 Area</li> <li>Jhikargacha Upozila- Ward No.2 and 3 area</li> <li>Keshobpur Upozila- Ward No.1 and 3 area</li> <li>Jashore Sadar Upozila- Ward No. 4 and 6 and Arabpur &amp; Uposhohor Union</li> <li>Sharsha Upozila- Benapole Pouroshova No.2 Ward and Sharsha Union</li> </ol>	2020	5,	Next 21 Days	Jun 21 to July 6, 2020
		<ul> <li>(7) Jhikargacha Upozila- Bakra Union</li> <li>(8) Jashore Upozila, Jashore Pouroshova Ward No.4</li> </ul>	June 1 2020	.6,	Next 21 Days	June 21 to July 7, 2020
		<ul> <li>(9) Avoynagar Upozila- Sridharpu Union</li> <li>(10) Jashore Pouroshova- Ward No.6</li> </ul>	June 1 2020	7,	Next 21 Days	June 21 to July 8, 2020
		(11) Sharhsa Upozila- Benapole Pouroshova Ward No. 3	June 1 2020	.8,	Next 21 Days	June 21 to July 9, 2020
10	Madaripur	<ol> <li>Madaripur Sadar- Ward No. <ol> <li>to 7 and Bahadurpur, Dudhkhali, Jhaudi, Mostafapur, Rasti and Kendua Union</li> <li>Shibchar Upozila- Shibchar Pourashava- Ward No.1,4 and 5; Boheratola Dakkhin, Bashkandi, Vadrashan, Kadirpur, Madborerchar and Paccahor Union</li> <li>Kalkini Upozila-Ward No. 1,4,5,7,8,9 &amp; Dashar,</li> </ol> </li> </ol>	June 1 2020	7,	June 18, 06 AM to June 30, 12 PM	June 18 to June 30, 2020

Gopalpur, Alinagar, Shikar Mangal Union (4) Rajoir Upozila- Ward No. 1,2,3,5,6,8 and Badarpasha, Aamgram, Kabirajpur and Hossainpur Union	. ,
--	-----

Conditions:

- 1. This General Holidays are required only for RED ZONE Area for specific period.
- 2. This holiday notice is applicable for all categories of office employees in the Red Zone Area: government/non-government/private.
- 3. This holiday notice is applicable for all categories of office employees staying in the Red Zone Area: government/non-government/private.
- 4. Emergency and daily necessary services are excluded from this general holiday.

Directed the President Kazi Mohammad Saiful Islam Joint Secretary Email: reg4@mopa.gov.bd

本資料で提供している情報は、ご利用される方のご判断・責任においてご使用下さい。ジ エトロでは、できるだけ正確な情報の提供を心掛けておりますが、ジェトロはその正確性 を保証するものではなく、また、ジェトロの公式見解を示すものではありません。本資料 で提供した内容に関連して、ご利用される方が不利益等を被る事態が生じたとしても、ジ ェトロは一切の責任を負いかねますので、ご了承下さい。