NET ZERO Leaders Summit Japan Business Conference 2021 Towards a positive cycle of economic growth and environmental protection

REGISTRATION
Links

REGISTRATION

Participation in the event requires prior registration.
If you wish to join, click the pre-register button to access the signup form.

ABOUT

Purpose of the Summit

In December 2020, the government of Japan formulated the “Green Growth Strategy Through Achieving Carbon Neutrality in 2050” as an industrial policy, leading the challenging goal of achieving carbon neutrality by 2050. This is in line with the vision strongly upheld by the Suga administration and aims toward a positive cycle of economic growth and environmental protection.

The online summit “NET ZERO Leaders Summit (Japan Business Conference 2021)” aims to promote the attractiveness of green investment in Japan. The main event features engaging panel discussions between world-leading figures to combine minds, wisdom, and vision on a global level.
Additionally, firms and attendees can interact in real-time in the virtual event site using an avatar and visit virtual event booths hosted by Japanese firms.

Overview

Name
NET ZERO Leaders Summit (Japan Business Conference 2021)
Organizers
Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI), Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO)
Event date
From Wednesday July 28, 2021 Online
Event agenda
Panel discussion by world leaders (main program)
Interaction sessions between companies and attendees through virtual event booths by Japanese firms
Admission fee
Free

Main attractions

Attendees of the Net Zero Leaders Summit (JBC) can experience a variety of attractions at the virtual event site, such as panel discussions, visits to virtual corporate booths, and related video content.
Attendees can use a virtual avatar to navigate through the virtual event site, visit event booths and communicate in real-time with other firms and attendees.

  • Lobby
  • Auditorium

*Actual design may differ from the image

MAIN PROGRAM

The main program consists of keynote speeches and panel discussions by CEOs and leading figures from major companies and organizations around the world on the challenging goal of achieving carbon neutrality aiming toward a positive cycle of economic growth and environmental protection.

AGENDA

NET ZERO Leaders Summit

Opening Remarks

Chairman and CEO,
Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO)SASAKI Nobuhiko

Welcome Message

Prime MinisterSUGA Yoshihide

Keynote Speech(About 15 minutes)

Japanese Businesses' Initiatives towards Carbon Neutrality

Chairman, KEIDANREN
(Japan Business Federation)TOKURA Masakazu

Panel Discussion 1
(About 50 minutes)​

Green Innovation

  • Moderator
    Managing Director & Senior Partner,
    Boston Consulting Group(BCG)
    TSUSAKA Miki
  • Panelist
    Chairman & CEO,
    Air Liquide
    Benoît POTIER
  • Panelist
    President and CEO,
    Vestas Wind Systems
    Henrik ANDERSEN
  • Panelist
    Former Chairman,
    President and CEO,
    IBM
    Virginia M. ROMETTY
  • Panelist
    General Partner,
    MPower Partners
    Kathy MATSUI

Panel Discussion 2
(About 50 minutes)​​

Sustainable Finance

  • Moderator
    Country Executive for Japan,
    Bank of America
    SASADA Tamao
  • Panelist
    CEO – PRI
    (Principles for Responsible Investment)
    Fiona REYNOLDS
  • Panelist
    Chief Financial and Investor Relations Officer (CFO),
    Banco do Brasil S.A. (BB)
    José Ricardo Fagonde FORNI
  • Panelist
    Chief Financial Officer,
    Enel S.p.A.
    Alberto DE PAOLI
  • Panelist
    Member of the Board of Directors,
    Chairman (Corporate Executive),
    Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc.
    MIKE Kanetsugu

Panel Discussion 3
(About 50 minutes)​​

Transition in Emerging Countries

  • Moderator
    President,
    Japan External Trade Organization
    (JETRO)
    NOBUTANI Kazushige
  • Panelist
    Chairman of the Board,
    Juhua Group Corporation
    (and Zhejiang Juhua Co., Ltd.)
    ZHOU Liyang
  • Panelist
    President & Group
    Chief Executive Officer (CEO),
    PETROLIAM Nasional
    Berhad (PETRONAS)
    Tengku Muhammad Taufik
  • Panelist
    Founder, Chairman and
    Managing Director,
    ReNew Power Private Limited
    Sumant SINHA
  • Panelist
    Founder & CEO,
    WASSHA Inc.
    AKITA Satoshi

Video Message

Minister of Economy, Trade and IndustryKAJIYAMA Hiroshi

RELEASE DATES

The main program will be aired 3 times over July 28 (Wed) and 29 (Thu).
Please check the schedule below for the start time of each episode.

City Time Zone July 28 (Wed) July 29 (Thu)
1st Release 2nd Release 3rd Release
Sydney AEST 15:00 23:00 8:00
Tokyo JST 14:00 22:00 7:00
Shanghai,Singapore CST/SGT 13:00 21:00 6:00
Dubai GST 9:00 17:00 2:00
Johannesburg SAST 7:00 15:00 0:00
Paris CEST 7:00 15:00 0:00
London BST 6:00 14:00 23:00(28th)
Sao Paulo BRT 2:00 10:00 19:00(28th)
New York EDT 1:00 9:00 18:00(28th)
Los Angeles PDT 22:00(27th) 6:00 15:00(28th)

*The duration of the program is approximately 3 hours.
*The contents will be the same for all three streaming.
*If joining from the middle of the broadcasts, it is not possible to return to the beginning, so please be careful not to miss the start times.

List of companies and local governments exhibiting at "Japan Technology Showcase"
and their products and services.

  • Energy Sector
  • Manufacturing
    /Mobility
  • Digitalization
  • Smart City/Lifestyle
  • Other

EVENT SCHEDULE

Proposed general schedule during the event

REGISTRATION

Participation in the event requires prior registration.
If you wish to join, click the pre-register button to access the signup form.

CONTACT US

*Responses may take time depending on the nature of the inquiry.